Open Fitness Journal: February 11-15 (#IFellOffTheWagon)

…… but I didn’t really.

IMG_0118

I’ve simply been overcome by the awesomeness (trying to find the silver lining here) of what happens when ALL the out-of-staters come to town to ski and it’s -5 degrees #RealFeel -49 so they end up gobbling to their hearts content and drinking

**ahem,

warming their insides up with local yummies instead.

So really what that means is working on a job that pays the bills, instead of this fun stuff (some day soon, right?)

FEAR NOT BEAUTIFUL HUMANS

I’m going to get all the love into this post and I hope that it fills you up.

Oh please forgive me for neglecting you this week.  

winkss

**you ready? 😉 😉 **

What to expect:

BAM BAM MOTIVATION, WOD LOVE, #ACTIVERESTDAY WISDOM, DRAKE.

omg

I know I slipped that one in there, like best surprise EVER.

Kind of like when he drops his album the day before Valentine’s Day and I’m all, “Drake, how’d you know I needed a Valentine?” and then I think about it for a second, like DUH, he drove in the snow for me.

😉 What a gentleman.

Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 9.58.55 PM

Da Nitty Gritty

So real talk I’ve been on that Barbell WOD grind for over two weeks now and I’m kind of obsessed I think.  I’ve got all these mixed feelings about the CrossFit Open that is coming up but the programming that Cal Strength is giving me has been delivering me more and more confidence.

Everyday I seem to have this moment where I’m all, “I’m tired,” but then I work out and I’m all, “I love CrossFit even more than I did yesterday, I’m a bad ass.”  Does that ever happen to you?

My favorite WOD’s from the past week?

3. ALL THE ARMS

10 min clock
Accending ladder of:
3 shoulder to OH (135/95)
3 pull ups
6…6…9…9…

15 + 27

2. I Can’t Feel My Shoulders

30 – 20 – 10
OHS (55#)
15 – 12 – 9
Push ups

Time: 6:10

1. 1 Minute Assault

1 min max cal on AB test

15 calories

Girls Gotta Eat

IMG_9956

girls gotta eat with an extra large steak knife?

Do you even #RestDay

What about for your crazy body thoughts, do you ever take a rest day on that????

I’m sorry but

what if one day a week (like a cheat day) we took time to love ourselves unconditionally.

Confidence kicks serious ass.

I’m sorry I’m being all aggressive but this is serious stuff.

Here’s a little Eat To Perform nugget.  You could read it if you wanted to..

War on the Bikini Body Ideal

Also here’s THIS:

if youre

reading

this its

too late

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/if-youre-reading-this-its/id966997496

you know why

YOU KNOW WHY

Leave a comment